The Anticipated House Cup Awarding   Leave a comment

How time flies!

It was just a few months ago that the Chamber of Secrets opened and now it is almost time for the 2nd House Cup awarding already.  I feel a tad bit ashamed of myself because I wasn’t able to stick to my goal and I ended up with fewer points  than in Philosopher’s Stone.

Even if it’s already November 21st in my timezone, I’m sure that a lot of my fellow Ravenclaws are still brewing and dueling and I greatly apologize for the little help I was able to contribute.  I will definitely duel some more before the time runs out.  Unfortunately, I can hardly brew anymore since the changes were applied.  I’m not sure if my laptop is just glitch-y or I’m just really having a hard time controlling the temperature.  After burning my cauldron thrice, I’ve been traumatized to try again.  Maybe I could be safe with some Cure for Boils even if the points are low.  I’d never been able to brew the Sleeping Potion again.

I’m hoping against hope that a miracle would happen and we won’t end up in the last position.  As it said in our Common Room Board:

Fighting!

Leave a Reply

