The Inaugural Pottermore House Cup   1 comment

The Winner of the Inaugural Pottermore House Cup

Congratulations to Slytherin House for winning the very first Pottermore House Cup.  Second Place belonged to Gryffindor.  And we, Ravenclaws, are in Third Place.  Hufflepuff is in the 4th position.  House points are now reset and we start from the beginning.  Amazing how in such a short amount of time, the scores has gone up to almost 10,000 points.  If only I didn’t have to work, I would have loved to start brewing and dueling right away as well.

Anyway, it has been almost a year since the Pottermore Beta Family started and it was indeed a much awaited event.  Though I’m sad we lost our standing when we first began, I have to applaud the Slytherin house for they deserved it.

I am not quite satisfied with my contribution and so I’m putting up a resolution to allot at least one hour of each day to brewing at least one potion and dueling while at it.  That should be enough for me to at least make 100 points in a weekday.  More on weekends, hopefully.  So that next time, win or lose, I can be prouder of myself and be a credit to my house.

Now, if only Chamber of Secrets would be opened.  That would be perfect.  Anytime now, Pottermore.  Please.

One response to “The Inaugural Pottermore House Cup

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well… Third place isn’t completely horrible..

Leave a Reply

