Book Excerpts   Leave a comment

I loved that they added excerpts to some of the books in the Library.  Although I would have liked it better if it’s a full book – whether an E-Book or an actual physical book I can read.  It would have been really fun.

The books that now has an excerpt are:  Curses and Counter-Curses, Standard Book of Spells, Grade 1 (to which I have been unable to click and can only view at the end – much like my dilemma with Measurements), A Beginner’s Guide to Transfiguration, One Thousand Magical Herbs and Fungi and The Dark Forces: A Guide to Self Protection.

I must say that my favorite is the Transfiguration book.  By the read of it, it sounds so exciting.  I hope we will have a Transfiguration class in the Chamber of Secrets.  It would be quite fitting as Harry, Ron and Hermione would be using a Polyjuice potion to look like another person.

And I also love this phrase in The Dark Forces – “there is no cure once you become a werewolf, so try and avoid being bitten at all costs.”  I wasn’t sure if the author was trying to be helpful, funny or sarcastic.  Did he know Lupin by any chance? Ha-ha.

Leave a Reply

