Best Friends Forever   4 comments

This has been a bit delayed as I’ve been really busy making powerpoint presentations for our team challenge that will commence this October.  But it is better late than never.

So, first and foremost, a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to my best friend, SilverPatronus, for finally getting her owl.  Not only that, she was also sorted in Ravenclaw!  Friends of the same feather, then?  LoL!

Taken last July when we watched Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II

It was Sunday afternoon when she informed me that she finally received her owl.  I think she’s gotten it in the morning but only checked that afternoon.  I was ecstatic for her.  I was about to take a nap back then since I have been awake since 10PM Saturday night and had been brewing for countless hours.  I was already logged out of Pottermore and was just about to sign out of my laptop when I received her text message.  I immediately logged back in.  I wanted to wait to find out what wand she would get and what house she would be sorted into.

So, I advised her not to explore just yet.  Just click through them for now and go straight ahead to Diagon Alley to get a wand and get sorted.  I explained to her that she can browse through them later.  And she did follow my advice.  In a few minutes, she was in Diagon Alley and it felt like forever.  When I checked that she’s already in Chapter 6, I immediately viewed her profile and guess what?  Our wands are almost exactly the same!  When I got my Welcome Email, we never discussed Pottermore.  I never told her what the questions were.  So it was a bit surreal to find out our wands are almost twins!  Our wand wood, wand core and flexibility are the same.  We only varied in lengths.  Mine was 11 inches and hers was 10 ¾.

I am now a nervous wreck because she’s headed to Chapter 7.  I knew she also wanted Gryffindor and I wouldn’t mind if she was placed in another house.  Although, in the deepest corner of my heart, how I wished we could be in the same house.  It would be just like Harry, Ron and Hermione.  Spending time together in classes and in their common room and dormitories.

When she announced that she’s in the same house, I was so happy and relieved.  Imagine if she was placed in another house.  I could not imagine myself competing against her for the House Cup. I was simply overjoyed.  I immediately announced it to my fellow Ravenclaws who shared my joy that my real life best friend and I are in the same house.  She’s going to make us proud.  I’m sure of it.

When our excitement died down a bit, I was glad I am finally be able to talk to her about anything in Pottermore.  It was a bit hard to restrain myself talking about Pottermore when she hasn’t gotten in yet.  Now that she’s in, we can compare at last.  We found out that we answered different questions during sorting and we got to compare answers.

Then yesterday, two of my college friends also received their owls.  I didn’t even know they signed up until one of them asked for my username so they can add me.  One of them is also in Ravenclaw and the other was in Gryffindor.

Ah! Such happiness!

4 responses to “Best Friends Forever

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Omg u blogged it already! well I am on the process of blogging the start of my journey! And yes omgggggg Im soooo happy we’re in the same house! Great Minds Think Alike!!! 😀 I havent blogged it yet coz im busy exploring pottermore… now that I’ve reached the end of the first book and on the verge of going through it again I am now *as I comment now* in the middle of my blog… I’ll tweet you once im done 🙂 SUPERRRR LIKEEEEEEE 😀

  2. How surreal, that your wands were almost identical! Congrats that you got into the same house though 🙂

Leave a Reply

