And now, we wait…   1 comment

It’s been a week since the first wave of owls was sent to deliver Welcome Emails to a million expectant  Pottermore Betas.  There had been four waves so far between August 15th and August 19th.  Sadly, this author has not been fortunate enough to get hers.

A lot of us Pottermore Betas waiting for our owls are currently having a nonstop No Owl Party in Twitter.  Waiting is the hardest part especially if you have no idea when exactly it will come.  I try to look at things positively but sometimes, one can’t help but be disappointed when it doesn’t arrive.  I am so glad to have met them and formed a PottermoreFamily that I can totally relate to.  They made the waiting bearable and quite fun.  Even though I am quite jealous of those who are already in, I wouldn’t have it otherwise.  I have met such great friends and I am now more excited than I was when Pottermore was first announced because this time, there will be friends waiting for me once I finally have that access.

And in all fairness to Pottermore, all these waiting actually inspired me to write.  I think I’ve written more articles/blogs for the past 2 weeks than I’ve ever done in 3 years.  And it’s good that I can practice in case that in some unknown future, I may finally be able to pursue my first love, writing. Maybe as a journalist or a literary writer.

Hopefully, Pottermore people do have a plan to allow us access before October starts.  How exactly are we to help shape Pottermore if we can’t even get in?  It is less than 2 weeks before the term starts in September.  We want in!

In the meantime, I am faithfully staying perched on my spot near the window and watch for any sign of an incoming owl.  I’ll have a Harry Potter book and some cauldron cakes and butterbeer.  And in the words of Hermione Granger, “And now, we wait…”

One response to “And now, we wait…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like a time turner in the forbidden forest…yeah nothing much better to do than to wait… yeah so..now, we wait… Can I have some of your Cauldron cakes pls? I got triangles of Chocolate here in case we got worked up using our patronuses if ever there are dementors to stop our owls from coming…

Leave a Reply

